• Concordia University

    Concordia University has been founded in 1974. It is one of the two english-speaking universities in Montreal and one of the largest university in Canada. The university has two campuses: Sir George Williams Campus (where I have my courses) is the main campus and Loyola Campus. 

    Concordia University

    John Molson School of Business (JMSB) is the business school of Concordia and is ranked within the top ten Canadian business school and within the top 100 worldwide. It offers 48 different programs from six different departments. 

    Concordia University

    I chose 4 different classes: 

    - Marketing management I: this course is an introduction to the key concept in marketing. 

    - Operations management: this course is an introduction to contemporary operational issues and techniques in the manufacturing and service sectors.

    - Business communication: this course focuses on the techniques of clear, concise and effective written and oral communication, especially as they apply to business.

    - Consumer behaviour: In this course we analyze the motivations, roles, and behavour of the consumers, how they are affected by economic, social and cultural influences, and how they influence and are influenced by the market. This course is my hardest course but it is also my favourite because I find it really interesting! 

    I was worried I would not understand well in class because people may sometimes speak really fast but I understand really well excepted in Operations management where my teacher is an Indian with a really big accent but I am getting used to his accent so it is more and more easy to understand. 

    Just as Montreal, Concordia is really cosmopolitan. There is a lot of exchange and international students.I had some problems with my e-mail adress at the begining of the semester so I did not receive the information concerning the integration. However, and fortunately, I met other international students in my classes! 


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :