• My arrival in Montreal

    Here we are! I arrived some weeks ago in Montreal and I think it is time for me to tell you about my life here.  

    I left my home for Paris on the 1st of January after a really short night and I arrived at Montreal on the 2nd of January, exhausted but really excited to start my new life here!  

    My arrival in Montreal

    At the top of the Mont Royal

    Montreal is an amazing cosmopolitan city characterized by its multiculturalism. Indeed there is a lot of indian, chinese, english, italian, american, french...and of course canadian people living in Montreal. People often talk as well english as french and in the shop they greet you in both languages "Hello, salut!". Although Montreal is not the capital of Canada or of the province, it is considered as the capital cultural of the Quebec.  

    I live on the "plateau" which is considered as the french living quarter. It is situated at the east of the Mont Royal, an hill of 232 meters high in the middle of the city, which is the symbol of Montreal. From up there their is an amazing view of the city all year.  

     

    My arrival in Montreal

    Plateau Mont Royal

    I have two roommates: Lucie, a French girl living in San Francisco and studying engineering in Montreal; and Umang, a Pakistani girl studying biology. They both study in Mc Gill university, which is oldest university of Montreal and one of the most renowned in Canada. 

    I am starting to get used to the canadian climate, up there I had temperatures between -25°C (with -35 felt) and 10°C. It is so weird how fast the weather can change, one day it is -20 and the next day it is 5; in one day all the snow can melt and the next morning there is again 30 cm of snow everywhere... Fortunately the underground city allows people to go for a walk even when it is -20°C outside. The underground city is commercial field of 32km long, it is the largest in the world.  

     I study in John Molson School of Business in Concordia university. Concordia is one of the two english-speaking university with Mc Gill, and it is situated in the city center of Montreal. Although Concordia is not as famous as Mc Gill, it is even though considered as a really good university in Canada and JMSB is seen as one of the best business school in Montreal. 

     

    My arrival in Montreal

     


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :